Sunday, July 26, 2015

RACE RECAP - Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Race Winner: Kyle Busch
Age: 30
Team : No. 18 - Skittles Toyota
Owner: Joe Gibbs
Crew Chief: Adam Stevens
Kyle Busch won the 22nd Annual Crown Royal presents the Jeff Kyle 400 at The Brickyard, his 33rd victory in 374 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races.
This is his fourth victory and fifth top-10 finish in 2015. It was his third win in a row in 2015.
This is his first victory and ninth top-10 finish in 11 races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Joey Logano (second) posted his fourth top-10 finish in seven races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.  It is his 15th top-10 finish in 2015.
Kevin Harvick (third) posted his ninth top-10 finish in 15 races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Matt DiBenedetto (32nd) was the highest finishing rookie.
Kevin Harvick leads the point standings by 69 points over Joey Logano.
This is the first win for Toyota at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The manufacturer now has a win at all active tracks.